• Protip: Profile posts are public! Use Conversations to message other members privately. Everyone can see the content of a profile post.

Last Day of the Year - 1st Post From a New Owner!

So, first of all, I want thank the NSXPrime community in advance. The amount of information on here has made the process of finally pulling the trigger that much easier and well informed. You guys made it possible for me to act quickly when my car came along. I’ve been around cars my whole life and with my father, we rebuilt classic American muscle cars from the time I was 12. So, while not a mechanic by trade, I know enough to be dangerous. That being said, any major maintenance will be performed by Larry B since I’m lucky enough to live less than an hour away from him.

The 1999 Kaiser Silver coupe that was listed here on prime was my ultimate purchase. Secretly, it’s the exact car I’ve always wanted, but I never thought I’d get the opportunity to find one of the five out there, let alone buy one. Throughout my search process, I had a bit of a tug-o-war on exactly what it was I wanted. The NSX is a car I’ve loved since I first saw it in a book as a concept way back in 1990 or so. There was something about that all-black canopy that made the car look other-worldly to me. On the other side, the NA2 improvements were something I really wanted too. So throughout my search I was looking at both NA1 and NA2 variants and came oh so close on a couple cars.