• ***Text Box Error UPDATE*** Folks- we were able to fix the underlying issue with the missing text box on the forum. Everything should be back to normal. - Honcho

I just got my Dali Clutch today, Is this normal

Can anyone tell me it they have experienced this issue after having a new clutch installed? I just picked up my car 2 hours ago and I noticed immediately that it is not going into 1st correctly. At every light on the way home it was taking me 2-3 tries to get the car into 1st. I noticed if I put it in 2nd then 1st it would go a little easier, but it is almost like the clutch is not fully engaging. I also notice a feeling when shifting into 3rd a notched almost grinding feeling. I did not hear any grinding noise but it just did not feel right shifting into 3rd. I have had the car for several months and before getting the clutch installed I never had any shifting issues. I have zero mechanical knowledge but my gut feeling is it is not the clutch but maybe a cable adjustment or something. Any help would be appreciated

Originally posted by Brettk:
Can anyone tell me it they have experienced this issue after having a new clutch installed? I just picked up my car 2 hours ago and I noticed immediately that it is not going into 1st correctly. At every light on the way home it was taking me 2-3 tries to get the car into 1st. I noticed if I put it in 2nd then 1st it would go a little easier, but it is almost like the clutch is not fully engaging. I also notice a feeling when shifting into 3rd a notched almost grinding feeling. I did not hear any grinding noise but it just did not feel right shifting into 3rd. I have had the car for several months and before getting the clutch installed I never had any shifting issues. I have zero mechanical knowledge but my gut feeling is it is not the clutch but maybe a cable adjustment or something. Any help would be appreciated