• Protip: Profile posts are public! Use Conversations to message other members privately. Everyone can see the content of a profile post.

Importing a NSX from USA to Belgium : Help / advice needed !

Hello everyone… Well… how to begin…
I’ve been gathering BNIB NSX parts / access for quite a while now…
And time has come… to buy my unicorn : a 1998 NA2 Targa NSX !

I started looking seriously for a NSX about 3 months ago
( I’ve been browsing ads in Europe for about 3 years now…
But nothing was meeting my criteria’s )

As I was after a targa one… I decided to focus my researches on the USA !
( where only targa’s were produced from 1997 on if I’m correct… )
California being the biggest ‘nest’ of NSX’s on the planet !

And… That’s where I’ve finally found my unicorn last week : in Sacramento !

So I’m now trying to figure out how to have it imported to my place : Belgium !

I guess most of you know that feeling… That day you’ve finally found yours !

So, my questions are… Does anyone here had his NSX imported from USA ?
Which shipping company would you recommend ? Any tip on a safe way to pay
The seller without being scammed ?

I’m a complete rookie on that point… And any help / advice would be welcome guys !

Thanks in advance,

Regis ( near future NSX owner… hopefully ) ;)

Pay via an escrow service.

If you don't have a chance to fly over and see the car in person GOOD LUCK then. :)

It would be great to have a NA2 targa in Belgium :)
As far as I know you would be the only one.

I would try to find somebody who could do a pre purchase inspection on the car, or at least a member here who could take a look.
As for the payment/shipping, I'm sure the community here can recommend some good company's.

Last edited:
Sure, I was also thinking of paying via a third party / escrow service !!!

I'm currently in touch with a few persons in order to have the car inspected locally.