• Protip: Profile posts are public! Use Conversations to message other members privately. Everyone can see the content of a profile post.

need help got a DUI

i'm just trying to get my dui reduced to like a reckless driving charge yes i would plea guilty and what not but if i get a DUI in my line of work i lose my Security clearance. thats a big deal. but there some loop holes in the system from what the lawyer told me. when he took me to jail they never test me agian for my BAC. the only BAC they got me on was that handle held grey one the CHP had. when i got to jail they just searched me for items and put me in the tank forever and a day. also i dont ahve to be there to fight the case if its my first time. but i'm sut trying to reslove it quicky and in the most unharmful way to my career. what i'm hoping is they let me go with a reckless driving or wet recklessness which means 12 hour of alki class or none at all and it wont show as a dui. I know i fucked up. To think i had everything planned out only to fail at the very end. had a DD to the club and on my way back from the club. i had about 6 drinks total and stop drinking at 12:20. i got back to my friend house at 2:30and had something to eat but that made me puke... took a nap till 4:30. woke up and felt fine.(this is where i fucked up) since i felt fine i decided to head on home cause i had things concerning my move to Japan in the morning soo i headed home.. which was about a 50 mins drive. on the way there i got sleepy agian (hence he said i was weaving) and right when i exit my exit and got to about 1 block from my apt he pulled me over. I complied with what he said. i know i passed the Field sobrity test. only thing i fail was the Breatherlizer. no speech sluring no stumbling nothing. I shouldnt have left my buddies house, that i Really regret, i always stayed over since when i was 21 and the one time i didnt.. i get pulled over -_-