• Protip: Profile posts are public! Use Conversations to message other members privately. Everyone can see the content of a profile post.

Quit your job - Drive your NSX!

Maybe it is just me. And maybe it is because I got my new Yellow/Black Y2K NSX only 3 weeks ago. But I find myself at work now thinking up new and wonderful reasons to run one errand or another in my NSX. It got so bad a week after I got back from picking up the car, I had to take a half day off work in the middle of the week just to drive the car up to the Greenbrier and back again (about 180 miles) through some of the curviest roads God or man ever made.

While owning your own company does allow for setting your own schedules, like most of you out there, I still have to work for a living.
smile.gif
I didn't know if any of you had experienced the same thing or not!? If so, please share. Maybe we should start a support group.

It is like there should be a 12 step program for NSX owners. "Hi, my name is Gordon, and I drive an NSX."
smile.gif
It has gotten so bad that the guys that work for me have taken to sending me e-mails to my PCS phone with the subject line "YELLOW FEVER" meaning that they know I am out driving around.
smile.gif

The problem is so bad now, everyone in the company elected to change my vanity plates from "G3.COM" to "YELOFVR".
smile.gif

------------------
Gordon G. Miller, III
Y2K NSX #51
[email protected]

I can totally relate. Seeing that I got my NSX-T almost exactly when you got yours, I've been somewhat obsessed with the car...I've even swapped my computer desktop three or four times with different images of the car.

A work deadline last Friday was responsible for keeping me at the office long hours for nearly the entire duration I've had the car. I was lucky enough last weekend to take off the top and sneak up the coast to Santa Barbara (totally a spontaneous thing too...the weather was just too good to resist). Wish I could name my own schedule!

------------------