• ***Text Box Error UPDATE*** Folks- we were able to fix the underlying issue with the missing text box on the forum. Everything should be back to normal. - Honcho

Websites with how to drive on track?

Hi

This is my first time in this subforum and I start of with a question.

I am quite well driving on the track with my racebike. I was eight overall in Norway in 2006. But I am a novice with my NSX. I will not be pushing hard at all.

However I am one of the guys that will be a instructor on a track event next weekend. So I would like to read as much as possible on how to and what not to do and all the basics.

Can anyone recommend a website where I can find any info or a thread on Prime with info that would be good?

TIA

Regards

Although you have great experience with motorcycles, I don't think you can read how to properly drive a car on a track. There are some basic similarities such as braking and throttle application between the two, but I think you should get some experience with the car before instructing people.

There are some basic similarities such as braking and throttle application between the two, but I think you should get some experience with the car before instructing people.

Hi

We are still under law on the track so the speed will be max 100 km/h /50-55 mph.

Here is what I will be doing:

* Be a passenger in peoples cars
* Tell them and check that they engage the brakes before the turn
* Tell them and check that they do not have the brakes on while turning
* Have the correct line through the turn and try to hit the apex and use the whole track and not more. Not have to little track because you go in to the turn too soon.
* Make them aware that a correct line will mean that they do not have to use the brakes that hard
* Notify them all the time that they do take care of their brakes as they will lose them if they do not
* Notify them to take brakes themself and get plenty of water and let the car and themself cool down.