• ***Text Box Error UPDATE*** Folks- we were able to fix the underlying issue with the missing text box on the forum. Everything should be back to normal. - Honcho

Any Crossfitters here?

Yep, I drank the kool aid and now am a firm believe in the program. I've been doing it for about 4 months now and finally started to gain some muscle weight (went from 152lbs to 160lbs)

For those unfamiliar with Crossfit, check out the games! http://games.crossfit.com/article/espn2-tv-schedule

Prior to that, I spent about 6 months doing regular weight lifting that did nothing for me.

I freaking love it, even though my entire body hurts like heck right now.

I'm hoping to continue when I get home, but I hear there are no Crossfit boxes near where I live. booo.

Any body else?

Last edited:
So are you going to a class to do it, or are you doing it at home.
It does seem interesting. Looks pretty intense.

Funny you say drink the Kool-Aid, my friends that do it are obsessed. I prefer my own workout. That said there are some dangers to cross-fit depending on your level of health and experience.

http://www.menshealth.com/fitness/cult-crossfit

I would think over training would be a serious big issue, guess that depends on how often and how long you do it.

Good luck, key thing to me with excercise, is finding something you really really like...or you just won't stick to it.

I've been thinking about it, but it's pretty damned expensive (the one by my house I believe is around $180/month). My friend is a fanatic about it (and now so is his wife and a couple of other guys he pulled in). I do have to say in the past year he has gone from flabby to simply HUGE and non-flabby. He does it 4-5 days a week. All the people I refer to are in their early 40s. I'm a little intimidated though after hearing stories about newbies being pushed until they puke. I'm not big on working out until I puke and I felt close a few times at BJJ and it didn't take this out of shape guy long to get there!