• Protip: Profile posts are public! Use Conversations to message other members privately. Everyone can see the content of a profile post.

Anyone go from 997 GT3 manual to NSX? Need a owner's opinions, rather quickly…

I have a few cars in the garage and would need to liquidate my 2007 GT3 manual that I recently acquired. I have some experience with porsche GT cars but what attracted me was the manual transmission, of course, And the naturally aspirated whale to 8000 RPMs... porsches are great because they blend in if you don't want the attention but the GT3 doesn't look any different than a Boxster to 99% of the public( I know this is contradictory to what I previously stated but it would be nice if you have a special car that it is a little bit more special than an entry-level car) I routinely don't buy cars for looks or exposure otherwise I would probably have a green Lamborghini, but rather for the driving experience.

I doubt I have many track days in the next several years, but, I'm concerned about switching to the NSX and being disappointed by losing the rawness factor .... has anyone made the switch, I've been presented a deal today that is nearly impossible to pass up and I figure I can just lease the vehicle and turn it in if I don't like it ..... my GT three is a relatively low mileage, 17,000 mile , hi spec, highly customized interior and probably wouldn't be able to find one again that easily, (this one took me about a year of searching)

Anyone out there been disappointed going from a Porsche GT car to an NSX?

I don't care very much about quarter-mile times etc. but would consider a track day if it presented itself.

Trying to make a decision tonight.... being located near the plant I have a strong affinity for Honda having owned S 2000, itr and 92 nsx....I don't want this to be a Honda fanboy decision though. Much appreciated for opinions

Last edited: