• Protip: Profile posts are public! Use Conversations to message other members privately. Everyone can see the content of a profile post.

Back to the books.

After high school my whole life slid down hill, everything that could...went wrong. shortly after I went to work at an oil change shop for a year an a half then decided to go back to school to upgrade some of my classes, ( jan 2010 ) i dont want to be in the work cycle, living pay check to pay check. I was making enough to pay bills, and just enough to get by days. But not much in terms of savings for an nsx :'( ........

I am near the end of getting better high school marks, im just not sure what to take, im turning 21 in feb and stressing out feeling like its the end of the world any advice? Thanks

Mechanics
Mechanical Engineering
Auto Body
Information Technology

Don't stop moving forward....even if you can only take one class per semester. I went this way for a long time and now I have a Masters Degree . Don't stop

be business/profession/career goal oriented....not object oriented.Many wealthy people I know strived to succeed at what they were doing sacrificing alot of material things early on to achieve success.Luck certainly plays a part.Personaly looking back on all my years of schooling/training I did not think about what slick car or fancy watch I could afford after I was done..Then at some point in your life( varies alot) you don't have to worry about scraping pennies together,to afford all the trappings of life....so my point is be less worried about toys now and concentrate on diving into one or two of your choices.