• Protip: Profile posts are public! Use Conversations to message other members privately. Everyone can see the content of a profile post.

For NSXPO 1st Timers

For NSXPO 1st Timers

Brief history
My wife and I have been competing in National and World motor sports for many years. We recently decided to move into a new form of competition. I chose to move into road racing cars, for physical and career longevity reasons.
NSX-Prime seemed to be one good place to start learning. NSXPO seemed like a great place to meet people with the same interests, learn more about the car, and get on a track for the first time (Only then would I know if this is what I wanted to pursue). Oh…about 6 months ago the money from selling my wife’s race equipment went towards buying an NSX street car. Her car is what I borrowed to go to Expo. (She already had unavoidable plans)

OK
As a 1st timer, going to NSXPO alone; Prime made it easy to meet regional people caravanning to Expo. Mark, Maria, Jeff, Don and I met early Tuesday morning. Romeo and Charles didn’t make it because they needed some sleep after working on Romeos car all night. The radios were good pre trip advice; they allowed us to communicate stops and road hazards (well some of them… Mark ran over a deer carcass, then Jeff ran over it, and then I ran over it.)The radios were also a good way to socialize and get to know each other. We soon met up with Gary, Ron and Sue. The weather was cold with heavy rain, but the time went by quick because of the radios. Unbelievably good timing, as we met up with the Florida group Wei Shen, Greg, Scot, Hal, and Carlos. We were on the home stretch. It was about now that we realized that backup batteries are a good idea.