• Protip: Profile posts are public! Use Conversations to message other members privately. Everyone can see the content of a profile post.

Looking for t-belt , valve adj history

jh4na115xmt003056

1991 Berlina black/ ivory with 18"PIAA wheels- extremely clean,prior owner polished up all the aluminum suspension and SS exhaust undercar!

Purchased this recently with 125k
Can somebody run the VIN on this and find history for me?
I know it's a long shot- I think N. Cali bay area dealer(s) have worked on it.
I'm an auto tech and will go ahead and inspect/ do it if it hasn't been done per maintenance schedule.

Just thought maybe someone on this forum might have knowledge of it
Thanks

Jake

There's no central source where you can "run the VIN and find a history". Maintenance is only recorded by individual dealers; even if you run a Carfax, it won't show maintenance service in 99.9 percent of cases. Any Acura dealer can run it but it will only show the status of any recall campaigns. For a history of all routine service, the only place that may have it is the specific dealer or shop that did the work.

Sooo...you're an "auto tech" and you bought a 125K mile NSX with no maintenance records and didn't do a PPI before you dropped the coin? How much did you pay for this gem?

I want to hear the story behind this one---

I know it's a long shot- I think N. Cali bay area dealer(s) have worked on it.

If you have an idea on which dealer(s) worked on you car, give them a call and see if they have any records/maintenance history.

And how do you know he didn't do a PPI? Even if he did, I highly doubt one would be able to nail down when the TB was last changed or whether the valve lash had been redone.

If the last owner took the time to polish the suspension then there's a good chance that he did all the required maintenance on time but why take the chance. It's worth asking around before you do it.

Cheers,
Ian