• Protip: Profile posts are public! Use Conversations to message other members privately. Everyone can see the content of a profile post.

MI: Super-Clean 2002 Honda Odyssey EX-L, 73K Miles, One Owner, 3/36 Honda Warranty

Status
Not open for further replies.
Presented for your consideration: our 2002 Honda Odyssey EX-L. 3.5Liter 24-valve VTEC V6. One non-smoker owner, low miles (~73,500). Dark Emerald Pearl, with heated power leather interior in Ivory. It's a light, light tan - not more white like the NSX interior color of the same name. Climate control for the front and rear passengers, dual remote power sliding doors (LOVE this feature), convertible 2nd row buckets, retractable 3rd row Magic Seats, HomeLink, and lots more. Basically, the only factory option we didn't get is nav - I'm a pilot so I have always had better tools at my disposal ;)

In terms of safety, if you're looking at this with any interest, you probably know full well that the Odyssey is known for it's 5-star NHTSA front and side impact test results, so I'll stop there except for mentioning the driver and front passenger both have front AND side airbags (not common in 2002 - Dodge Caravan & Chrysler Town & Country didn't even have side curtains until 2005).

The Odyssey was also ahead of the game in terms of being "green". We've averaged just below 23 MPG in mixed highway and city use, and the car is LEV-certified. Try and find another V6 van that can do that and also deliver 90% of available torque by 2000 RPM!

The good:
Never any accidents, bumps, paint work of any kind. All VIN tags match. No rust or corrosion of any kind, anywhere.