• Protip: Profile posts are public! Use Conversations to message other members privately. Everyone can see the content of a profile post.

NSX in Boston

Just wanna let you guys know, I was driving around Boston today and to my surprise when I looked at my rear view mirror, another NSX!! It's not that big of a deal I know, not like it's my first time running into another NSX. However, it's still nice to see someone with the same obsession as I do, he waved me goodbye as I pulled into the Prudential parking garage. The location was on Huntington Ave and if I'm not mistaken, its color is Midnight Pearl (i.e. 95-96 NSX-T, the top was off).

------------------
'98-T Kaiser Silver/Black

That IS a big deal. I've had an NSX for over 3 years and have only 'run into' 5 others on the street. And I've never run into one in Boston....... oh yeah, I don't live there anymore.
smile.gif

Only 5 others on the street in 3 years? Do you count it only when you're driving the NSX too?

Hmm... lemme refresh my memory a little. 3 years ago, this stupid jackass bought an overpriced '91 for 40k. Then again, there's always this red NSX around Boston every once in a while, not sure about the year. In my old apartment building, there was a spa yellow NSX-T and also another spa yellow NSX-T around Chestnut Hill (but I heard it got rammed into recently). 4 months ago, I was on I-95 and ran into a kaiser silver on the fast lane as well as another kaiser silver in Brookline, both different owners for sure (one white, one asian, I don't think they share cars). Again, the latest one I saw was this Midnight Pearl earlier today, dunno if he's on this board or not.

After all, I guess running into 5 in 3 years is about right since I've only ran into 7. However, 5 of those 7 NSXs were encountered only during the past 4 months.