• Protip: Profile posts are public! Use Conversations to message other members privately. Everyone can see the content of a profile post.

The saga of my car purchase and first trip

So long past due, here's the story of my car buy and our first highway trip...

This is a car that I had been dreaming out for like 10 years and never thought I would be able to afford having one.. well, after finally earning some dough, I figured you only live once... So after scanning autotrader for about 3 months looking for the right NSX for me, I finally found... about a month ago... a gorgeous '00 NSX-T with 12K miles sitting in a dealership in Chicago, crying out to me 1000 miles away from where I live, here in Dallas.

I quickly put a deposit on the car, and bought a 1 way plane ticket to Chicago... My wife was set to join me in Chicago and if the car checked out, we would drive it down to Dallas over the weekend...

I started reading the posts on NSXprime and made the aquaintance of Sean Williams and Mystican who agreed to meet me on the Saturday I was flying in to help me check out the car...

Well, once I arrived, I was hooked. The car looked awesome, shimmering in the sunlight.. I was ready to buy right there and then, but Sean and Mystican brought me to my senses and enlightened as to the wisdom of checking out the car first. Sean and Mystican checked it very carefully, gave me some great pointers and other than imperceptible rock chips, told me it looked clean as a whistle. We then took the car down to get it inspected by a certified acura tech who said it was mechanically 100% perfect. The day was getting late and I had to make time to make it back by Monday morning for work. I'd like to once again thank Sean and Mystican here and I am sorry we did not have time for lunch and I will definitely treat you guys to lunch and drinks at a future NSX event.