• Protip: Profile posts are public! Use Conversations to message other members privately. Everyone can see the content of a profile post.

Financing Questions...

Hello everyone,
I think this is my first time ever posting a thread ever since I joined the Prime. I have been lurking here for very long time, even before I became the member.

Anyways, I am almost ready to purchase an NSX but few questions regarding the financial informations.

first, I am looking into 94 or 97+ NSX and willing to put about 10k-15k as down.
And I have an mediocre credit score..

It looks like I can find 94 NSX for roughly 30k and 97 for 40K+

so the question is

for those who put some down payment,
how much have you guys put down?
Also, do you guys think the financing company will lend me roughly 20k-30k even though I don't have an excellent credit score? I heard from a friend, they will let me have a loan if I am going to put large down. But I am not sure if this is accurate.

lastly, which should I get 94 or 97?
Is NA1 really worth 30k?
or will 97 be really worth extra 10k-15k comparing to 94?

Any inputs will be greatly appreciated.
Thank you

Last edited:
Another Prime member told me about www.penfed.org credit union. I did all of the "paperwork" over the phone. I had a check in my grubby little paws in less than a week. Worth a look..

I requested up to 23K from capital one, they approved it. My credit is above average though (but I don't have much history). I'd try them out.

I was also worried about this when I purchased my car this summer. It turned out to not be as bad as I had originally anticipated. I put about 25% down and was approved in a matter of hours through the dealership I purchased it from. I didn't get the best rate in the world, but for a 15 year old car on a 48 month term I can't say I wasn't happy.