• Protip: Profile posts are public! Use Conversations to message other members privately. Everyone can see the content of a profile post.

Interchangeable Parts

Hey all,

As our cars age, it becomes harder and harder to find OEM parts that are made for the NSX. I've been amazed at the discoveries and adaptation that this community has made to make parts from other cars work for ours. Here's the idea: let's have this one thread serve as a place where we can gather all that knowledge about interchangeable parts with a few qualifications:

The part needs to either:
1) be plug and play into the NSX or
2) have a purchase-able adaptor or kit that makes it work

And

It's not a well known aftermarket company (e.g. KWv3s to replace your suspension) or simply pitching your own product.

Please don't showcase your special builds or customizations on this thread unless you're ready to fabricate for the community. I'm a beginner with working on my car and with the NSX's increasing popularity, I think a thread that is dedicated to changes or part replacements that a beginner could purchase and replace would be great.

Here's a potential format for your response:

1. OEM part that I replaced (e.g. 91 ABS system)
2. Part that I replaced it with (e.g. S2000 ABS)
3. From where (Purchased part from )
4. Did the replacement require a modification? (Yes, purchased a wiring kit from Syndicate )
5. Any upsides and downsides? (Cost savings over NA2 upgrade but lost TCS)

Please give credit to whoever you learned about the swap from and link to any threads that help with understanding install or details.
[MENTION=3755]mod[/MENTION]s please feel free to move or edit this post as you see fit. I am excited to see the responses.

Thanks,
Asif

Last edited:
I don’t think it’s nearly as well known as kw so I’ll post up and this specific item we are currently working on 7 so it’s not something common but am very proud of the product overall and outcome.