• ***Text Box Error UPDATE*** Folks- we were able to fix the underlying issue with the missing text box on the forum. Everything should be back to normal. - Honcho

It's time to move on... Supra -> NSX

Hello guys... Some of you may remember me from the 2004 National NSX meet in the finger lakes region. I currently own a red single turbo MKIV supra (~730rwhp) and have got it to the point where I really can't do much more besides go with a bigger turbo / built motor. I've always been a fan of NSXs but was always disappointed about their lack of power. After seeing the potential of a couple turbo NSXs, I figured it would be a fun project to tackle.

I was up at a Trackmasters event last week and saw a bunch of NSXs, which reminded me of how much I like them. I think it's time to move on- I'd be looking to build a reliable 550-600rwhp NSX for road racing events. Now I am very new to the Acura/Honda scene, so I will definetely be searching the forums here to read up on these cars. But if anyone could point me in the right direction on where to look and who to talk to, I'd greatly appreciate it. I want to start with a later model (98+) NSX and go from there.

I still love my supra and think it's incredible how you can get 700+rwhp out of a stock 2jz block, but I've been there, done that and it's time for another project.

-mike

I'm sorry, am I missing something here? Where could you use the 600 horses at road racing events? IMHO, you are looking for a change cuz you got bored with building a super fast, high hp Supra. Now you are getting a nsx and going to make it like one that you got bored??

Sorry If I sounded rude, I do understand that there's people only enjoy the Building a Monster process. My opinion on that is based on the fact that seems like the big hp jump will upset the car's balanced performance and prasied durability.