• ***Text Box Error UPDATE*** Folks- we were able to fix the underlying issue with the missing text box on the forum. Everything should be back to normal. - Honcho

This housing market is killing my dream

Since none of you know me I should probably start with an intro.. I'm Cozmo. I'm 29 and work at a software company in the Redmond area :wink:

I've never actually been for a ride in an NSX but decided a while back that I was going to buy one. I'll probably want to ride in one before I take the plunge since I tend to get obsessed with cars only to turn out to hate them once I actually sit in them or look closer (del-sol,miata,rx8,celica,lotus elise, etc)

I've been driving a 2002 TL Type-S for the past 4 years or so and I still love it, which is one of the reasons I think I'd enjoy the NSX (even more).
When I bought the TL there was an NSX in the showroom and I remember thinking "wow this car is lame compared to mine" just because it didn't have all the gadgets. Silly me :biggrin: . Needless to say I think I've grown beyond FWD Automatic cars.

I live in Newcastle (between Bellevue and Renton), and as the title says this housing market is killing my dream. I need to sell my condo so I can get a house with a garage to put an NSX in.. No house, no NSX.

I just got this in my email..
"According to Zillow's latest Home Value Report, home values in Newcastle decreased 4.8% in the first quarter of 2008, compared to the first quarter of 2007. Nationally, single-family home values decreased 7.5% while condo values declined 9.0% during this same period."

It is kinda funny really. I never thought that everyone else's inability to pay their mortgage would screw me over, but now I'm seeing pre-forclosure houses for sale at prices not much higher than my condo (which is already $15k cheaper than the other similar units in my complex).

WTF can you do?