• Protip: Profile posts are public! Use Conversations to message other members privately. Everyone can see the content of a profile post.

two full time jobs?

Well i'm currently in the hole roughly $10,000 for car/computer/audio gear and i'm getting hassled to pay some of my debts off faster.. An opening has come up for a night tech job usually 12-8 shifts at a local datacenter. I work 9-5 in retail sales already. I estimate something like 6 hours of sleep and then travel time between jobs. I usually live off 5-6 hours a night but I often party hard and pass out which seems to give me really good quality sleep, even when on a bathroom floor. I figure i could use my days off from my day job to catch up on lost sleep, and of course party hard some more. Does anyone here pull 16 hour work days? how much does it drain you of energy? i'm 22 so I don't think this will kill me too quickly. Just means faster NSX downpayment.

I'm a design student, so I've had my spurts of 72 straight hours of work... no sleep... etc. It's 4am here on a friday nite, and i'm up for no apparent reason... used to it i guess.

It wears on you. How long do you plan on doing these?

netfreak said:
pass out which seems to give me really good quality sleep, even when on a bathroom floor.

Nice bro! That's what im talkin about! 88 prelude to an NSX, quite a jump there man. Do you just drink a lot, or? Your bands' studio is kickass man, how did you afford of all that SWEET equipment :eek: ?

netfreak said:
I figure i could use my days off from my day job to catch up on lost sleep, and of course party hard some more.