• Protip: Profile posts are public! Use Conversations to message other members privately. Everyone can see the content of a profile post.

ZR1 Dyno Results

Hey guys haven't posted in a while. Just got done with round 1 of mods to the ZR1. (gotta keep up with the incoming Z06s) :wink:

Thought I'd share.

Mods:
-Ported LS7 Throttle Body
-Ported Stock Supercharger Snout
-2.6 pulley
-Gutted Cats

DynoJet Dyno. Average boost was 13.2 lbs, A/F is a conservative 10.90, ambient was 90 degrees with SAE correction factor:

First numbers are with the bolt on parts installed and no tuning. (I didn't get a stock baseline run) Second set is final numbers @ 618/600

7dd49a15-a244-4622-ad17-afb666c6e29c_zpsac66a8c2.jpg

Next up...meth injection, some cooling mods, smaller pulley and retune! The damn crack pipe is hard to put down. :biggrin:

are you going to anything with gearing?

Why is it running so rich?? Shouldn't it be closer to 12 or somewhere along those lines?? I'm no expert here, but would appreciate some insight into how this works, or is this how GM chose to have the A/F ratios on the ZR1?

Why is it running so rich?? Shouldn't it be closer to 12 or somewhere along those lines?? I'm no expert here, but would appreciate some insight into how this works, or is this how GM chose to have the A/F ratios on the ZR1?

This is a FI car, you don't want to be in the 12's. Mid 11's is perfect and high 10's is conservative which is where he's at.

Silverstone - I would enjoy the non-meth power and make sure you really want to make the next step. What is the power jump if you add the meth? I am running meth on my Viper and if I had a stock intercooler like the one you have I would not bother. Meth is a bandaid as it is hard to get even distribution across cylinders. Just my $.02.

600 to the wheels (TQ or HP) is no joke, Congrats friend!

This is a FI car, you don't want to be in the 12's. Mid 11's is perfect and high 10's is conservative which is where he's at.