• Protip: Profile posts are public! Use Conversations to message other members privately. Everyone can see the content of a profile post.

Alignment issue

Hi Prime,

I have question about the alingment issue I have. I installed KW V3 by Prime recommened shop here in WA. I am having some alingment issues. I haven't driven the car for months and it is sitting in the garage.
I have driven probably less than 100 miles since the KWv3 was installed. But I had to take my car to alignment two times already. I drove the car again today and the car was pulling to right again. I am not sure if I need to keep taking the alignment done or may be drive little bit more until the it settles down first. I read few thread and may need kit to fix the camber issue? I am not an experty so Please help.
I am sharing the last alignment detail so you can take a look.

https://www.dropbox.com/s/3y3ebrvfb5l6qhz/Screenshot 2022-02-10 094812.png?dl=0

Thanks!

Doesn't look quite correct to me. I might suggest the following;
Front -
Caster - equal on both sides and 8 degrees is about max anyway but equal.
Camber - max negative but equal. You should be able to pull -1.5 to -2.0 but equal again
Toe - This is your biggest issue. You need toe OUT in the front and toe IN in the rear. Don't need a lot, maybe 4mm total.
Rear -
Camber - looks good but if tire wear is an issue for you, see if they can lessen to -2.0
Toe - In just a little to about 2 - 4mm.

Check the Wiki Section for a lot more info. With new suspension it does take a little while for the car to settle on the springs so make sure your height adjustment is correct. You may want to corner balance too before you have the alignment redone. Good luck.

some folks who want max rear tire life go to 0 toe rear...the front toe has various pros cons for slight + vs -...most folks me included go slightly toe out in front.