• Protip: Profile posts are public! Use Conversations to message other members privately. Everyone can see the content of a profile post.

Depression causing a drop in NSX resale prices.

I think its just the time of year. Most people put their cars up for sale towards the start of winter. Once spring comes around the prices will go back up.

I am not an economic expert here.
I feel that winter approaching has much to do with the slow down.
The other huge factor is the slump in the Real Estate industry through out the U.S with Sub prime market. Consumer confidence is not at all time high.
Hopefully next year the sun will shine again.

Cheers.

It's a buyer's market. Just like in real estate.:biggrin:

I agree with other posts, just like houses and boats, sports cars don't sell fast in the winter time. Its a cycle peaking in June-July and at the bottom between November-January.

I posted this statement back in Aug. 07

Unfortunately with the Economy and the Housing market is going way down, and people are holding t on to their money. There is no signs of it getting any better anytime soon. This is just the beginning of a downward turn. People are going to have to settle for less $$ in cars and housing if they want to sell it. In the general, $30K-$60K sports cars like these is a luxury. This is not a good time to sell anything. Also, loans are not easy to come by anymore. Judging by the economy, and all of the recent cars for sale on Prime NSX that aren't selling as fast, it's definitely a buyers market right now.

Currently on Prime there are quite a few cars for sale with very few "SOLD" replies on thread. Regardless, I still enjoy my Red NSX everyday.

Last edited:
On the other hand a '04 Silver w/9K sold in 4 days in Sept. '07 for just under $70K (Seattle Metro area) & a '05 Silver w/appprox 1700 miles went on E-bay in less than 7 days for right around $75K. The seller had it listed on Prime prior to e-bay and many told him the price was too high.....