• Protip: Profile posts are public! Use Conversations to message other members privately. Everyone can see the content of a profile post.

New 2001 NSX-T silverstone with 8400 miles :)

For the past 3 years I've been keeping my eye out for an NSX in good condition. I finally came across this 2001 in the Autotrader a few weeks ago and after checking it out, I bought it last Wednesday :D

Apologies, I'm a terrible photographer

XL1Rd.jpg

zakb4.jpg

lLCEG.jpg

I was looking only at the 97-01 models instead of the 02+ because of the pop-up headlights. I'm just not a fan of the goofy bug eyes :)
I really wanted a yellow one, but when I went to look at this one, I was really happy with the color, and the rest of the car was so perfect and he agreed to take $53,000 so I couldn't say no.

The guy I got it from was the original owner and not really a car person. He bought it new in 2001 and drove it rarely, it pretty much sat in the garage for the past 11 years, as right now only has 8400 miles.
He kept all of the sales brouchers and valet keys and all that stuff you get with a new car.

The battery has been replaced 3 times so far because it kept going dead from sitting and then getting fixed at the dealership.

The only issue with the car is that his wife backed into the front fender, and it needed to be replaced and the front resprayed. With close inspection I can see a few pieces of lint and contamination in the base coat, but overall it was high quality work.

When I got it home I checked the tire pressures and there was 16psi in the fronts and 22 in the rears--Honda specs are 33 front 40 rear. I was wondering what the steering felt heavy..I had put it up to unfamiliarity, but it feels perfect now.

So my plans for it are to first change fluids and then do the timing belt/waterpump.