• Protip: Profile posts are public! Use Conversations to message other members privately. Everyone can see the content of a profile post.

Visiting Japan

Hello fellow NSXers,

I have a 90% chance of visiting Japan after my trip to China this summer in May.

My plan is going to Japan on the 29th of May and staying for 1-2 weeks.
The two places I plan to visit are Tokyo, and Osaka, I would love to visit Yokohama, Hiroshima, Kyoto, etc.

This is my first time actually going into another continent, so I was wondering if anyone could lead me in the right direction as far as hotels, places to stay, visit, etc.

It would be great to meet up with you all who are currently staying in Japan, and see how they do it up in the land of the rising sun :)

thanks for your time,

Greg

If you stop by okayama, or find yourself in a fix, give us a bell. On the way to hiroshima via the JR line.

i will defintely give you all a ring if i go out that way.

i have not yet planned out which places i want to go as for i plan to stay about 1.5 weeks

anyone have any advice for a first timer in Japan?

Japan is a pretty english friendly country. Most people have no problem getting around. The further out of the big cities you go however.....:smile:

Please visit Honda Collection Hall in Twin Ring Motegi above Tokyo (around 2 hours by trains & bus). There is a mint Championship NA1-R waiting for your view. Sorry no test drive there. :wink:

If you are plan to take public train (JR = Japan Railway), you may consider get a unlimited ride JR pass from US's Japanese travel agency. It will save huge tain fares.

May I help you?

Hirofumi

Hello Hirofumi san,

This is actually my first time traveling alone over seas.
By the way may I ask where in Japan are you exactly located?

I'll be arriving at the Narita Airport in Tokyo on June 1st

I was wondering if there are Honda museums, or anything NSX related that I could look at. Maybe a tour at a factory or maybe a ride in a NA1 Type R :)

thank you,