• Protip: Profile posts are public! Use Conversations to message other members privately. Everyone can see the content of a profile post.

Zaino better than Carnuba wax?

I know this subject has been beaten to death but my nextdoor neighbor was telling me (while I'm putting on another coat of Zaino)that Carnuba (sp) wax is the best thing you can put on car paint. The best for looks, best for protection, best lasting, best etc..

I don't really know much about carnuba wax other than people who enter their cars in car shows usually use it. I've been using Zaino for the last 6 months and am very happy with it, but like I said, my neighbor tells me Zaino is not the best (he's never even heard of it).

Other than what I read here and what the Zaino site tells me, is there a qualified source that can vouch for the qualities of Zaino over any thing else? Thanks in advance.

If your neighbor has never heard of Zaino, then I wouldn't worry too much about what he has to say. Obvious he doesn't have an NSX that he is putting it on. Just show him the real world testing on Zaino vs Zymol vs etc. Better yet, ignor him because you are using the best thing for your car.

really... there is no one best product. I have way to many waxes/sealents (I couldn't even list them all if i tried) and each one has it's use. It depends on what you want, what you want to put into it, and the car. There are so many factors. Since january i've had about 7 products on my car... i'm striping my Carnuba wax tomorrow to try another sealent. Just use what makes you happy. Try different products then decide. No one product is best on all cars/colors or anything else. It all depends.