• Protip: Profile posts are public! Use Conversations to message other members privately. Everyone can see the content of a profile post.

How do you choose the proper anti-sway bars?

In my quest to improve an already great car, and reduce a little bit of body roll, I started looking around for a nice set of anti-sway bars. The problem is, how do you know which ones to choose?? I want some bars that improve the handling of the car, not hamper it. Admittedly I am not good at picking out things like this in an informed manner...so here I am!! Please help me choose the most effective set-up...thanks! :)

Try the Type R bar from SOS with the Type R braces. Wow! All Honda OEM great fit and and Honda R&D.

I have posted a table of the available suspensions and their spring rates several times. I have the NSX type front bar with the stock rear bar- which is what the NSX-R uses. BUT I have the NSX type R springs and dampers which are all tuned for each other and quite stiff.

I gather that you have stock springs and shocks so I would recommend the Zanardi front bar ONLY. There is no point buying the type R bar if you don't have the stiff type R suspension that it was designed for. If you are looking for a complete suspension which is good for the road and track I would recommend the Zanardi for a balanced set. The type R setup is only for serious trackers.

As a regular to this website do a search! This has been discussed in DETAIL many times.

OLDE GUY said:
I have posted a table of the available suspensions and their spring rates several times. I have the NSX type front bar with the stock rear bar- which is what the NSX-R uses. BUT I have the NSX type R springs and dampers which are all tuned for each other and quite stiff.