• Protip: Profile posts are public! Use Conversations to message other members privately. Everyone can see the content of a profile post.

Im in love w/ the NSX to my surprise

Hi guys..heres my lil story...

I was a Infantry soldier 10 years ago making very little money with my wife owning a small buisness that did about average $ per year. (Average as in average person..Not average buisness) We lived fairly comfortably and my first love was a 1998 V6 camaro.

I did everything possible to that car and ended up with a SC pushing 217 rwhp on the dyno. I quickly realized just how slow it was...Well I moved up in the ranks and money got a little better. I then traded the V6 camaro in for a brand new 2004 C5. I did H/C on that car and pushed 378 rwhp on the dyno. Very fun car..

But then my wife sold her small buisness and bought a differant buisness. Well my wifes income increased about 6 times what she was making wife the old buisness. Times were good and I decided I eighter wanted a Viper or an NSX...

I looked and looked but could only find one NSX and one Viper for sale on my hawaiian island at the time...A 99 rt10 Viper and a 1995 NSX...Now keep in mind that my C5 was a brand new 2004 and it was now 2006...

I went and checked out the 1995 NSX first. the first thing I saw was that the interior was pretty beat up. Also the black paint was pretty shabby. id give this car a 6.5 over all on a scale of 1-10...And then I drove it..Needless to say it handled great but the power compared to my 378 rwhp c5 was just unaceptable. But the seller had a 50 shot of Nos up his sleeve. But even when on the spray she was still a bit slower than my much newer much cleaner C5..