• Protip: Profile posts are public! Use Conversations to message other members privately. Everyone can see the content of a profile post.

A little story

Hello everyone. I'm new to nsxprime but I've been lurking on here for years now. My dad actually got an NSX in 2005. Completely stripped and he rebuilt it to its original condition with the exception of downforce nsx-r hood and tail. The thing is he never drove it too much and he always let other people drive it. You can tell the car has taken a beating thanks to those people not caring about my dad's car. You know they've been smashing it every chance they got. Now that I'm 18 dad wants to give me the car but he wants to fix all the problems it's accumulated after years of abuse. Slowly I want to fix this car and bring it back to its prime. I love this car more than anything and I wouldn't trade it for a damn thing. Right now we're trying to get it to start because the transmission blew thanks to someone racing in it. We got the transmission rebuilt but now another problem came up. It started before just fine but now it won't hold idle and is throwing up 5 misfire codes and various knock sensor codes with the TCS light on. So we sent out the ECU after checking all the wires. I'm gonna start posting my progress here with pictures if anyone cares. If anyone can also help maybe with parts or information that would be great! Thanksgiving you!

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Ahh, to be 18 again and receive a free NSX. You're living the dream! I for one would be interested to see pics and read about bringing the car back to life. Good luck!